2014 Awards - Maryland International Business Leadership Awards
WTCI's Maryland International Business Leadership Awards

2014 Awards

Event Information

The 18th Maryland International Business Leadership Awards was held on  March 12 from 5pm – 8:30pm at the American Visionary Art Museum in Baltimore Maryland.

Event Photos

Award Winners

Ronald Peterson, President of Johns Hopkins Hospital & Health System

Seth Goldman, Founder & CEO of Honest Tea

Claire Fraser, Director of University of Maryland School of Medicine

Frank Vitéz, President of Pheonix Technologies, Inc.

Bahija Jallal, Executive VP of Medimmune, Inc.

Stuart FitzGibbon, Manager of American Sugar Refining, Inc.

Leonard Moodispaw, CEO of KEYW Corporation

Michael Brannick, President & CEO of Prometric

Featured Speaker

Jay A. Perman, MD,

Jay A. Perman, M.D.  

President, University of Maryland, Baltimore

“What Business Is It Of Ours: Why UMB Cares About The Gambia”


Maryland International Leadership Awards Sponsors 2014


Alliance Biosciences
Alliance Engineering, Inc.
American Sugar Refining, Inc.
American Visionary Art Museum
Anne Arundel County Economic Development Corporation
Atlantic Container Line
Ayers Saint Gross
Bahri General Cargo
Baltimore Business Journal
Bank of America Corporation
Banks Contracting
BBVA Compass
BD Diagnostic Systems
Big Brothers Big Sisters of the Greater Chesapeake
BWI Airport
Capitol Asset Recovery
Chesapeake Innovation Center
CMAX Communications
Cushman & Wakefield
Cystic Fibrosis Foundation of Maryland
DAI, Inc.
Domino Sugar
Downtown Partnership of Baltimore
DP Solutions
Duane Morris, LLP
Earth Networks, inc.
Education Foundation of the Baltimore County Public Schools, inc.
Ellicott Dredges, LLC
Ellin & Tucker
Embassy of Ireland
Evergreen Shipping Agency (America) Corporation
Fiber Reliant
FireFly Farms, Inc.
Friends House
GAMSE Lithographing Company, Inc.
Garrett County Department of Economic Development
General Motors Baltimore Operations and Tonawanda Engine
Gliknik, Inc
Gordon-Feinblatt LLC
Grant Thornton LLP
Greenspring Associates
Helen Delich Bentley & Associates, Inc.
Honest Tea
Hong Kong Economic & Trade Office
Howard County General Hospital
IBC Limited
Janssen supply Group, LLC
Jerry Garland
Johns Hopkins Bayview Medical Center
Johns Hopkins Community Physicians
Johns Hopkins Hospital & Health System
Johns Hopkins Medical Center
Johns Hopkins Medicine International
Johns Hopkins School of Medicine
Johns Hopkins Technology Transfer Office
Johns Hopkins University
Johns Hopkins Whiting School of Engineering
Just for Ponnies
Kearney O’Doherty Public Affairs LLC
KEYW Corporation
Knott Realty Group
Lanodir USA
Lion Brothers Co
M&T Bank – Columbia
Marlin Steel Wire Products LLC
Maryland Department of Commerce
Maryland Department of General Services
Maryland Department of Transportation
Maryland Department of Veteran’s Affair
Maryland Horse Industry Board
Maryland House of Delegates
Maryland Office of the Secretary of State
McCormick and Company, Inc.
MedImmune, Inc.
Miles & Stockbridge P.C.
Mimar Architects & Engineers Inc.
New Tang Dynasty Television
Northwestern Mutual
Nutec Group
Office of John Cardin
Patton Electronics Co.
Phenix Technologies Inc
Pleasants Development
PNC Bank
Ports America Chesapeake
ProMexico/Trade Commission of Mexico
Redgate Real Estate Advisors, LLC
Regional Manufacturing Institute
Rigbie Farm
Saul Ewing LLP
Schwartz, Metz & Wise, P.A.
Sibley Memorial Hospital
Smart CEO
State of Maryland
Steamship Trade Association
Stevenson University
Systems Enterprise Solutions
T. Rowe Price
Technolink China Limited
Terminal Corporation
TESSCO Technologies, Inc.
The Office of Michael J. Collins
Towne Park, LTD
U.S. Department of Commerce
U.S. District Court – Maryland District
U.S. Export Assistance Center Baltimore
UK Trade and Investment
United Therapeutics Corporation
University of Maryland
University of Maryland School of Medicine
University System of Maryland Foundation, Inc.
Venturing & Emerging Brands
Wells Fargo
Winbak Farm
Working Well With Men